Lewisburg historic district provides a unique glimpse into its storied past. Named after Andrew Lewis, who discovered the town's spring, Lewisburg was formally established in 1782. When it was first surveyed, the town was divided into 64 lots which are still evident today.
A self-guided walking tour chronicles the town's history, founders and architecture. A brochure with map can be picked up at the Greenbrier Valley Visitors Center. The tour is also available online by clicking HERE.